EFC 2023 Industry Recognition Award Recipient: Jean Belhumeur

July 13, 2023

At this years Annual Industry Conference in Charlevoix, QC, Jean Belhumeur, former President & COO at Leviton Canada, was named the EFC 2023 Industry Recognition Award recipient.

The IRA is EFC’s longest-standing award, presented annually to an individual who has influenced the Canadian electrical industry, either as a current or retired industry delegate or as an industry supporter. Award recipients demonstrate strong leadership through their personal and professional industry involvement and symbolize dedication, balance, and achievement in regional, national, or community activities.

Jean Belhumeur’s career within the electrical industry began in 1994 at Leviton Canada as the controller, before moving to Vice President Finance & Administration in 1995. Prior to his retirement at the end of 2020, Jean was the President & COO of Leviton Canada for 22 years.

Jean believed that as a member of the electrical industry, it was his duty to get involved within EFC. Throughout his career at Leviton, Jean sat on EFC’s Board of Directors for many years and was Chair of the Board in 2011. Jean also encouraged Leviton employees to get involved with EFC, and thus Leviton employees have held positions on NAC, the Board of Directors, The Women’s Network, the Young Professionals Network and more. The award was presented to Jean Belhumeur by Tim Horsman, E.B. Horsman & Son, a long-time industry colleague. We thank Jean for his contributions to the Canadian electrical community.

EFC asked Jean Belhumeur what this award means to him. He stated “I see this award as a thank you for my involvement and my support to EFC, but it’s also a thank you for the job I have done for the last 25 years in the industry. It is a nice end to a career; I couldn’t imagine a better one.”

Nominating a company or individual for their hard work and successful accomplishments builds our community to grow, lead and compete in an ever-changing world. Recognition can breed success.

To view other EFC award recipients, click here


Related Articles

Changing Scene

Peers & Profiles