Southwire – E.B. Horsman Supplier of the Year

March 17, 2023

E.B. Horsman & Son (EBH) is delighted to share the news that Southwire received the 2022 E.B. Horsman & Son Supplier Partner of the Year award.

The award was announced March 8th, 2023, during E.B. Horsman & Son’s Annual General Meeting and 18th Annual AD Field Marketing Summit. Tim King, President of Southwire Canada, Jordan Ellis, Regional Sales Manager Southwire Canada, Michael Jones, Regional Sales Manager Southwire Canada, Sundeep Bumbra, Distribution Sales Director Southwire Canada, and Goran Vitic, Contractor Equipment Specialist Southwire Canada, accepted the award on behalf of Southwire.

Over the past year, Southwire held a top position as a supplier with E.B. Horsman & Son for their operational efficiency, inventory on hand, continued support and collaboration with our branches and head office.

Southwire Receiving Award at E.B. Horsman’s Annual General Meeting 2023
From left, Juri Vuletin (EBH), Sundeep Bumbra (Southwire), Jordan Ellis (Southwire), Bernie Ip (EBH), Tyson Carvell (EBH), Todd Taverner (EBH), Wade Emmons (EBH), Tim King (Southwire), Tim Horsman (EBH), Renee Lytle (EBH), Goran Voitic (Southwire), Roy Bragg (EBH), Reg Galanti (EBH), Michael Jones (Southwire)

“Southwire holds a top 5 position with us as it relates to Inventory on Hand and focuses on Operation Efficiency” said Tyson Carvell, E.B. Horsman & Son, VP of Marketing. “They are a big player in one of our top performing product categories and are a true partner with strategic accounts.”

As Southwire grows, their commitment to Canadian businesses with aspirations to expand and diversify with Affiliated Distributors (AD) makes them a trusted supplier and partner of E.B. Horsman & Son.


Related Articles

Changing Scene

  • Nominations Open for BCEA Awards

    Nominations Open for BCEA Awards

    The purpose of this award is to recognize projects that have demonstrated design and/or construction excellence, energy efficient buildings, or new uses of technology.  It is not intended that the project size (financial or dimensional) be a significant criteria for selection of the award winner.  The governing criteria for award selection should. Read More…

  • BCCA’s Apprenticeship Services Project hits $10M Milestone

    BCCA’s Apprenticeship Services Project hits $10M Milestone

    The British Columbia Construction Association (BCCA) announced today that it has now issued $10M in financial incentives to small and medium-sized construction industry employers through its Apprenticeship Services project, with $4M more still available to applicants. The project provides employer participants with cash incentives to hire and register first-year apprentices in up to 39 Red… Read More…

Peers & Profiles

  • Taken from Graybar Canada Linkedin Post Enjoy a glimpse of the wonderful moments from Graybar Canada’s recent customer appreciation BBQs! The company was grateful for the smiles and connections made with our amazing customers and vendors. They are looking forward to the next gathering! Source Read More…

  • Article taken from Linkedin Post Electrozad is thrilled to spotlight their Chatham Branch and recognize their exceptional efforts in cleaning up their community. The team took time to coordinate a community clean-up around their branch. This is a commendable initiative that not only helps maintain the cleanliness and hygiene around the branch but also contributes… Read More…