2022 AD Electrical Spirit of Independence Awards Celebrate Top Ad Members and Suppliers

October 21, 2022

The 2022 AD Electrical Spirit of Independence Awards ceremony honored AD members and suppliers in three Electrical divisions in the U.S., Canada, and Mexico who excelled in sales growth, marketing excellence, employee engagement, leadership, and giving back.

AD Member of the Year awards recognize member companies who achieved significant growth in purchases from AD suppliers, participated in key AD programs and divisional initiatives, and contributed to AD’s governance. The following companies received Member of the Year awards:

AD Supplier of the Year awards celebrate supplier partners who engage with and are supportive of the AD community. Winners of these awards have increased purchases from members, incorporated powerful sales incentives, widely participated in AD programs, and made strong use of marketing activities. The following supplier companies were honored during the ceremony:

The Best Conversion to an AD Supplier award honors both a member and supplier who collaborated on an effective conversion from a non-AD supplier to an AD supplier. This year’s Best Conversion to an AD Supplier winners are Van Meter and 3M.

The Best Annual Planning Process award celebrates the member that implemented the most effective Field Marketing Summit, strategies for engagement, and follow-up with supplier partners. The 2022 Best Annual Planning Process winner is Eckart.

The AD Supplier of the Year for Marketing Excellence award recognizes an AD supplier whose marketing efforts had the greatest impact on sales and market growth for AD members. The 2022 Supplier of the Year for Marketing Excellence winner is Encore Wire.

During the ceremony, AD also presented the Best Workplace Recognition to member and supplier companies that achieved an overall engagement score of 85% or higher on a third-party engagement survey or are recognized regionally or nationally as a “best place to work.” The 2022 AD Best Workplace Recognition recipients are Atkore, Alen Intelligent, Bell Electrical Supply, Bricos, Electric Supply & Equipment Company, Kendall Electric Supply, and Risoul.

AD’s MVP Award honors an individual who goes above and beyond within their company to strengthen their commitment to AD and lead initiatives that create market growth. The 2022 MVP Award winner is Dave Davis, CFO for Schaedler Yesco Distribution, who coordinated his company’s sales and purchasing teams to meet their rebate goals with AD and contributed best practices during AD MAX to support fellow AD Electrical – U.S. members.

The final award of the night, presented by AD Chairman and CEO Bill Weisberg, honored a member or supplier for their giving back initiatives within their community and for empowering their employees to give back.

“To serve others is a core value at AD, and every company that gives back to their community and works to make a difference for others is a winner,” said Weisberg. “The AD membership and supplier community have shown their passion over the years to inspiring their teams to be engaged and contributing to incredible community organizations.”

This year, Dakota Supply Group received the AD Giving Back Award for their partnership with Together We Rise for a project providing 100 bikes to children in foster care in Minnesota.

For more information, visit www.adhq.com.

Related Articles

Changing Scene

  • Westburne Announces Katherine Forsythe as Divisional Industrial Sales Manager

    Westburne Announces Katherine Forsythe as Divisional Industrial Sales Manager

    Westburne is delighted to welcome Katherine Forsythe as its new Divisional Industrial Sales Manager. Katherine, who brings a wealth of industry experience and a strong educational background, will be responsible for leading, supporting and developing the company’s Automation business as well as its Industrial Projects Team. Read More…

  • Westburne Announces Andrew McCririck as Divisional Pricing Manager

    Westburne Announces Andrew McCririck as Divisional Pricing Manager

    Westburne is pleased to welcome Andrew McCririck as its Divisional Pricing Manager. Andrew has worked with Westburne’s sister company, Rexel Utility, where he further honed his skills and gained valuable industry experience. The company looks forward to his leadership driving its pricing strategies, optimizing profitability, and enhancing the competitive edge in the market. Read More…

Peers & Profiles

  • Taken from Graybar Canada Linkedin Post Enjoy a glimpse of the wonderful moments from Graybar Canada’s recent customer appreciation BBQs! The company was grateful for the smiles and connections made with our amazing customers and vendors. They are looking forward to the next gathering! Source Read More…

  • Article taken from Linkedin Post Electrozad is thrilled to spotlight their Chatham Branch and recognize their exceptional efforts in cleaning up their community. The team took time to coordinate a community clean-up around their branch. This is a commendable initiative that not only helps maintain the cleanliness and hygiene around the branch but also contributes… Read More…