Canadian Electrical Wholesaler

June 9, 2019

EFCAt Electro-Federation Canada’s recent Annual General Meeting in Quebec City, the Nominating Committee announced the appointment of new members to its Executive Committee and Board of Directors for 2019-2020.

EFC and its Board of Directors represent three segments of the Canadian electrical community: manufacturers, distributors and manufacturers’ representatives. This unique structure allows EFC to provide support to all channel players in a safe, collaborative environment.

New and returning appointments to the Executive Committee and Board of Directors are as follows.

EFC Executive Committee

• Chair: Mark Schroeder — Rockwell Automation
• Vice Chair: Roger Little — Rexel Canada
• Past Chair: Peter Horncastle — Graybar Canada
• Treasurer: David Nathaniel — Standard-Stanpro
• Secretary: Nathalie Parisel — Anixter Canada
• EFC: Carol McGlogan — Electro-Federation Canada

EFC Board of Directors

• Frank Cistrone — Shawcor
• Shirley Coyle — Cree Canada
• Eric Deschenes — ABB Canada
• Dan Drazilov — AD Canada
• Trevor Elliot — Panduit Canada
• Bill Hammond — Hammond Power Solutions
• Kelly Hanson — Southwire Canada
• Dave Hawker — Nexans Canada
• Mike Hodges — Adanac Sales (Chair, EFC-CEMRA)
• Peter Horncastle** — Graybar Canada
• John Jenner — Electrozad Supply
• Pierre Legare — Viscor (Chair, EFC’s National Advisory Council)
• Roger Little** — Rexel Canada
• Renee Lytle — E.B. Horsman & Son
• George MacKinnon* — Aztec Electrical Supply
• Kevin Mallory — Hubbell Canada
• Carol McGlogan** — Electro-Federation Canada
• Ann McLoughlan* — McLoughlan Supplies
• David Nathaniel** — Standard-Stanpro
• Dag Nyhof* — Ideal Industries
• Nathalie Parisel** — Anixter Canada
• Umesh Patel — Eaton
• John Preville — Ledvance Canada
• Javi Richmond — Weidmuller
• Tim Rourke — Rittal Systems
• Mark Schroeder** — Rockwell Automation
• Nelson Squires* — WESCO Distribution
• Greg Stephenson — Bartle and Gibson
• Eric Tordjman — Mercor Lighting
• Susan Uthayakumar — Schneider Canada
• Todd Walford — Sonepar Ontario

** Members of the Executive Committee
* Nominated for re-election

The following members have retired as directors:

• Cliff Backman — Franklin Empire
• Shelley Bacon — Northern Cables
• Steve Boccadoro — Eaton
• Frank Dunnigan — Techspan
• Heather Gerrie-Kwant — Gerrie Electric
• Robyn Eddy — Eddy Group
• Russ Morgan — IPEX Electrical
• Joris Myny (past chair) — Siemens
• Nathalie Pilon (senator) — ABB
• Peter Saccomanno — Lutron

EFC represents over 220 member companies that manufacture, distribute, market and sell a wide range of electrical products. EFC members contribute $10 billion to the Canadian economy and employ 40,000 workers in more than 1,300 facilities across the country.

Smart BuildingsIn an era of energy and digital transformation, the economics of building ownership are changing. According to a new white paper from the global Energy practice of Navigant, a Guidehouse company, energy, technology and service providers must innovate in the buildings sector or risk major disruption to their businesses.

Worldwide, an estimated 24 billion square feet of new commercial buildings is constructed annually — the equivalent of about 9,000 new Empire State Buildings. The new Navigant white paper concludes that while building owners have been deploying intelligent buildings solutions that rely on data for automation and control for decades...

Read More


Changing Scene

  • Prev
Founded in 1906 by François-Xavier Guillevin in Old Montreal, Guillevin International Co. has ...
Prior to joining ABB in 2017 as Executive Vice President of the Electrification business, Deschenes ...
Affiliated Distributors' (AD) Electrical Business Unit hosted its U.S., Canada and Mexico members, ...
AD reported a 13% increase in member sales across its 12 divisions, totaling $35 billion in the ...
Anixter International has entered into a definitive agreement with an affiliate of Clayton, ...
  It is with a heavy heart that Stelpro has announced the passing of Mr. John Chabot, ...
  OmniCable would like to thank the electrical distributors and industry partners who ...
WESCO has announced the appointment of Nelson Squires as its Senior Vice President and Chief ...
A Friday night, the end of summer, the weather is mild, and 2,500 people — customers, suppliers, ...
Sonepar Canada has announced the launch of new mobile applications for Gescan Vallen, Sesco and ...

Alex CouckuytBy Blake Marchand

Alexander Couckuyt, Director of Operations for Southwire Canada, spent the majority of his formative years in Belgium where he undertook his schooling in Business Marketing and Sales before entering an Electrician Apprenticeship program, and working as a licenced electrician as well as an independent contractor for three years.

His work as a contractor would eventually lead him to his current position. Working with suppliers as an electrician, Alex was presented with an opportunity to work for CEBEO, one of Sonepar’s operating companies.

Read More


Kerrwil Publications

538 Elizabeth Street, Midland,Ontario, Canada L4R2A3 +1 705 527 7666
©2019 All rights reserved

Use of this Site constitutes acceptance of our Privacy Policy (effective 1.1.2016)
The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with the prior written permission of Kerrwil